Running…

Last week I ran 3.5km on the Saturday and then, surprisingly, had the most pain-free week I can remember in a long time, even including the many non-running weeks.

Emboldened by this, I did 4km this Saturday, went for a walk Sunday, went for a walk Monday… and since it felt OK, I then did another 4km after the walk.

I definitely had some twinges in the evening, but so far it’s been OK since then. My foot didn’t feel like it was working correctly for the first few minutes so the twinges don’t surprise me. Not sure what I can do about this other than general warm ups to try to make sure everything is soft when I start.

Overall, though, this is an improvement over the last few months.

I like blogging

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

