TEST RUN

So the neuroma continued improving, (or at least not bothering me), since the last update to the point that I went for a test run yesterday morning, for the first time in 7 weeks. 3km, 16 minutes, I went far too fast because I knew it would be a short run and pacing is hard. I felt some discomfort for the first half kilometre but I also noticed my foot was slapping the ground noisily, so I shifted things a bit and started landing more on the outside of my foot and it felt (and sounded) fine after that.

So now we wait. Traditionally, it would feel a bit sore around the 48 hour mark. I’ve had a few twinges so far, which is a bit disappointing, but not too worrying yet.

Current plan is to repeat next weekend and then maybe one day during the week if it’s all OK.

I like blogging

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

