Rain

Two Saturdays, two 11k runs in heavy rain.

Last weekend resulted in rather a lot of soreness in the nipple area. When it rains so heavily my clothes just hold the water and the extra weight results in friction.

I was prepared this time and wore a compression top. It has previously served me well in such times. Fortunately the rain brought cooler weather so the extra layer wasn’t an issue, in fact according to Strava I ran a 10k PR (unintentionally, and much to the later distress of my quads, which were pretty distressed already).

Alas, it did not work as well as it has in the past.

They are going to need taping tomorrow.

I used to like running in the rain, and this never used to be a problem.

I like blogging

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

