Running

For the past three weeks I’ve been trying to get back into running 3x a week following the whole foot injury last year.

The first week went fine
The second week was pretty rough and I only managed to get the third run in by going well below my normal pace.
The third week has been OK.

My foot has been a bit sensitive, but more around the big toe than the neuroma area. I think it’s just muscle tension in my lower leg because foam rolling my calves/outer side of shins seems to make it ease off.

Getting used to running slower is hard but necessary. I have started using Strava on my phone and I’ve left it in kilometres and minutes per km so I have no real idea how my times compare to before, which has helped a bit.

I like blogging

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

