Heat + Foam Rolling vs Stretching

I’ve had a lot of troubles with tightness in my lower leg lately and stretching wasn’t shifting it. I have spent the last few days foam rolling it once or twice a day for about 15 minutes (which made it feel sore afterwards), and sleeping with my leg on a hot water bottle. After about 5 days of this, I seem to have restored full and discomfort free range of motion in my ankle when the muscle is warmed up. There is still more work to do, but it seems to be working much better than stretching did.

I think stretching is pretty good for maintenance of a mostly healthy muscle, but once it’s decided it’s injured, it can do more harm than good.

In other news, the Met office has issued a yellow snow warning for today. If it was warmer, would it be a golden shower warning?

I like blogging

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
7 comments on “Heat + Foam Rolling vs Stretching
  1. Chris says:

    Hi, i wonder if you would be kind enough to e-mail me at customer joy@well-lit.co.uk , i really need some quick help / advice with a subject you have blogged about and are clearly an expert in.

    • laeknishendr says:

      *not sure if spam…*

      • Chris says:

        No, honestly not spam. Genuine request for some advice

        • laeknishendr says:

          Sorry but I don’t currently have an email address that doesn’t contain my name and I prefer not to link this blog with my name in any way.

          If you wish you can post your question here.

          • Chris says:

            Ok, well i cannot divulge much information in a public way like this but i’m wondering if you know if it’s possible to prove that fake reviews, from Asia, are being posted to a UK companies Ekomi profile, possible on a large scale in order to trade off an incredibly high customer satisfaction rating? I can say no more than that on an open forum.

  2. laeknishendr says:

    You can’t prove it unless someone comes forward and admits it. All you can do is look at all the reviews and say “that seems a bit odd”, and maybe you’ll see something that allows you to find out more via some clever Googling. Sorry – not very helpful, I suspect :)

Leave a Reply

