Disaster

Running last night: 1.3 miles and it was a disaster. It started off ok, but then my knee started hurting (inner side, maybe slightly at the back) and it wasn’t getting any better. I tried some 100m strides instead and gave up after the third one.

I’ve been having trouble with this knee on and off for what seems like forever now, and it amazes me that it still manages to throw new situations at me. I’ve never had pain that worsens WHILE running, and I’ve never had this particular pain in this particular location. It also felt very tight on the inside of my leg, just above the knee, when walking back, which I haven’t felt before.

It is very difficult to stick to any form of consistent rehab plan when the symptoms seem to change rapidly… but I am going to stick to glute max/med strengthening for now. I also might try some stability shoes although I don’t expect them to help.

I like blogging

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

