Daily Mile

I signed up to Daily Mile a while ago, then got bored of it, then discovered that plotting routes was SLIGHTLY more convenient than Google maps and the elevation data is cool, so I’ve started using it again.

My overall opinion is that it is pretty rubbish. The site is slow and the UI is bad. I liked the graphs, until I actually tried to read them.

pace

Here’s my pace graph. Notice the nonsensical scaling. 7:58/mile is the same size as 7:15/mile, and 8:04 is about 4 times bigger, despite 7:58 being closer to 8:04 than it is to 7:15. This is not an insightful way of representing data.

I’m probably going to continue using it to plot routes but it’s not going to replace my spreadsheet any time soon.

I like blogging

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

