Doctors :-\

I have committed myself to a Dr’s appointment on the 28th Nov to get some insight on my knee. This is two and a bit weeks away, which is still a long time really. Here is my dilemma*, blogosphere:

Until then, do I:

1. Completely rest from running/cycling
2. Continue as normal so that the symptoms are evident
3. Assume I simply have early stages of ITBS, treat appropriately – stretching, strengthening, general temporary reduction in activity
4. Assume I simply have early stages of ITBS, rest until symptoms are stable or improving, then start running again gradually and see if the symptoms suddenly worsen

I think #4 is the best because it gives me more interesting data. So far I have three runs under my belt since I noticed this and only the last of them appeared to affect anything noticeably. It could be coincidence, it could be that I pushed it too hard, or it could be that my form was poor. It would be useful to test this more.

*quadlemma? quartlemma?

I like blogging

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

