Music

I’m going to start posting a few things I’ve written, otherwise they will just sit on my hard drive for years.

Here is the first.

Not real instruments, obviously.

Download link in case the above player doesn’t work: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/lhnzm1t6izcn47a/s1.mp3

It’s kind of western? Maybe the intro needs a slight bit of tweaking with regards to flow and variety, but the rest of it I’m pretty pleased with. Especially the time change towards the end. It’s hard writing music with no vocals because repetition possibilities are much more limited. The result seems to be music that moves through stages rather than a more linear pattern. It ends up a bit proggy, but hopefully without the self indulgence. I really enjoy the jangly overdriven lead guitar tone. I think to a certain extent, the jangle gets you further than the note choice.

I like blogging

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

