THE EXERCISE REGIME CONTINUES.

I did:

25 minutes this morning
30 minutes this afternoon
25 minutes later this afternoon

Exercise is supposed to make you feel better, but, god, I am tired. The way it goes is that you start and then for the first 5-10 minutes you are constantly thinking “ahhhhhhh”, but after 10 minutes or so it becomes very easy, all your aches (from earlier sessions) vanish, your muscles seem to relax and settle into a rhythm, and you feel like you could go on forever. Even though it’s 30 degrees C inside you feel cool, you feel relaxed, you feel comfortable. Everything is good. And you don’t know when to stop. You don’t want to do any physical damage, but there is the nagging feeling of “I could have gone longer…”. The general exhaustion doesn’t set in until a while after you stop, and you feel obliged to stave it off for as long as possible.

I’ve been going, what, a week now? I have been doing three sessions a day all days except yesterday when I only did two (it was really, really hot).

signs you are getting older:
you drink coca cola/pepsi/whatever and think “you know, I’m not sure I actually like this stuff”.

I like blogging

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

