big whoop

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-12253746

“It has caused immense hassle to me and my family,” he added.

Let me be the first to say: Typical rubbish from solicitors. Big whoop. I have far more concern over the fact of my train turning up 10 minutes late or having to queue for a coffee than I have over some solicitor encountering ‘hassle’.

No but seriously, it’s not nice if his family is affected but the guy is responsible for sending out literally thousands of letters which amount to intimidation, so it’s A LITTLE hard to feel sorry for him.

I think the big problem record labels face in piracy is that they’re trying to sell a product which is of interest to many people but is of no monetary value to them. It’s just sound. I would religiously buy anything by SOME artists because their stuff is REALLY good (see Devin Townsend) but there are also many other artists to whom I enjoy listening but don’t regard it as being anything more than a vaguely pleasing arrangement of background vibrations. The latter is just stuff I expect to hear, not something I’ve any interest in paying for. Although, for that stuff I just go on youtube.

I like blogging

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

